Prorectorate and Commissions

Research and Young Scientific Academics Commission

The Senate forms Standing Commissions to prepare its resolutions and to advise the Rectorate, the University Council and the schools. The Senate Commission for Research and Young Scientists is the main body responsible for reviewing QM tasks in the field of research, in which both the research promotion measures implemented by the Rectorate and those of the faculties are to be evaluated and coordinated. It deals with all matters concerning the organization of research and the promotion of young scientists.


Chair person:
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Andreas Kolb

University Teachers:
Univ.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Benjamin Butz (Fakultät IV)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Stephan Habscheid (Fakultät I)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Gunnar Stevens (Fakultät III)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thorsten Weimar (Fakultät II)
Univ.-Prof. ‘in Dr. Claudia Wickleder (Fakultät IV), stellv. Vorsitzende

Academic Staff:
Dr. Anne Röhl (Fakultät II)
Konstantin Aal (Fakultät III)

Lea Schodrowski (Fakultät III)
Aleksandra Vujadinovic (Fakultät I)

Technical and Administrative Staff:
Gregor Schulte (Fakultät IV)

Vice Dean for Research:
Prof. Dr. Niels Werber, Prodekan für Forschung (Fak. I)
Prof. Dr. Thomas Coelen, Prodekan für Forschung (Fak. II)
Prof. Dr. Peter Krebs, Prodekan für Forschung und Lehre (Fak. III)
Prof. Dr. Ivor Fleck, Prodekan für Forschung & wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs (Fak. IV)
Prof. Dr. Christoph Strünck, Prodekan für Strategie und Forschung (Fak. V)

DFG Liaison Officer

All universities that are members of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation) appoint a university professor from among their members to serve as a DFG Liaison Officer.

This person acts as a local contact person for applicants at the DFG. It should also be noted that the DFG Liaison Officer must be informed by applicants about the submission of DFG projects.

Portrait Andreas Kolb

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kolb

Universität Siegen
Lehrstuhl für Computergrafik
57076 Siegen
Phone: +49 271 / 740 – 2404

Prorector for Research, Infrastructure and Collaboration

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kolb
Phone: +49 271/740-2404